12th European Nitrogen Fixation Conference
 12th European Nitrogen Fixation Conference

ADAM KONDOROSI Academia Europaea Award

The winner of the ADAM KONDOROSI Academia Europaea Award 2016 was

Prof. Simona Radutiou
Associate Professor,
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Aarhus University.


Supported by:

port_ke bay  NobleLogo_blue mta
Prof. Eva Kondorosi      


_MG_0002Academia Europaea and the European Nitrogen Fixation Conference are proud to announce a call for nominations for the Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Awards in memory of Adam Kondorosi´s many outstanding scientific contributions and lifelong dedication to science.

The Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Award for Early-Career Investigators” recognizes a young scholar for an outstanding scientific contribution and is presented at the biannual European Nitrogen Fixation Conference, for the first time at the 12th conference in Budapest 2016.

The Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Award for Advanced Research” recognizes landmark research in symbiosis and related fields that has changed our understanding and made a significant scientific impact. It will be presented at the Academia Europaea and the ALLEA (federation of the national academies in 38 European countries) joint conferences for the first time in 2017.

The awards consist of an Academia Europaea diploma/medal and a donation.

Nominations for “The Adam Kondorosi Academia Europaea Award for Early-Career Investigators”

Eligibility for the awards includes current researchers who study plant-microbe symbiosis, nitrogen fixation, and allied fields. Scholars with fewer than 10 years as an independent principal investigator or a PhD obtained within the last 15 years are eligible for the Early-Career Investigator award. Nominees from the world’s community of scientists and any country can be considered for the awards.
Any member of the scientific community can make nominations. Nominations should include a brief, maximum 2 page, description of the candidate’s contributions, a CV, and a publication list highlighting major contributions, and should be signed by at least two members of the scientific community.

Submit your nominations until March 31, 2016, as a single PDF to Jens Stougaard, the chairman of the award committee by e-mail stougaard@mbg.au.dk

 Members of the Award Committee:

  • Jens Stougaard, ENFC president (chairman)
  • Eva Kondorosi, ENFC board
  • Sharon Long, Stanford University
  • Graham O´Hara, Murdoch University
  • Klaus Palme, Academia Europaea
  • Mart Saarma, Academia Europaea
  • Luis M. Rubio, ENFC board